Since there are no currently active contests, we have switched Climate CoLab to read-only mode.
Learn more at
Skip navigation


Speakers & Panelists

The conference will feature keynote speakers and panelists who are leading experts on issues related to climate change and to new information technologies.  They include business people, politicians, NGO leaders, scientists, journalists, academics, and others.

Among the keynote speakers are:

Fred Krupp, President, Environmental Defense Fund

Among the plenary speakers and panelists are:

Marshall Ganz, Senior Lecturer in Public Policy, Harvard University
Kate Gordon, Vice President, Next Generation
Andy Hoffman, Professor, University of Michigan
Bob Inglis, former Member of the House of Representatives (R-SC), Energy and Enterprise Initiative
Jason Jay, Director, MIT Sloan Sustainability
Karim Lakhani, Professor, Harvard Business School
Thomas Malone, Director, MIT Sloan Center for Collective Intelligence
Sergej Mahnovsky, Director, NYC Mayor's Office of Long Term Planning and Sustainability
Joe Paradiso, Associate Professor of Media Arts and Sciences, MIT Media Lab
Nancy Pfund, Founder and Managing Partner, DBL Investors
Eric Pooley, Sr. Vice President, Environmental Defense Fund
Andy Revkin, Columnnist, NY Times Dot Earth
John Reilly, Senior Lecturer and Co-Director, MIT Sloan Joint Program on the Science and Policy of Global Change
John Sterman, Professor, MIT Sloan System Dynamics Group
Susan Hunt Stevens, Founder and CEO, Practically Green
Bina Venkataraman, Senior Advisor on Climate Change Innovation, Executive Office of the President of the United States
John Weyant, Professor, Stanford University
David Yarnold, President, National Audubon Society 

Among the breakout session panelists are:

Alex Ayett, Banting Postdoctoral Fellow, MIT and Research Director, Sustainable Cities International
Niki Armocost, Managing Director and Co-founder, Arc Finance
Robert Armstrong, Director, MIT Energy Initiative
Christina Becker-Birck, Senior Consultant, Meister Consultants Group
Carlos Espinoza-Toro, Community Organizer, Institute for Policy Studies & Jamaica Plain New Economy Transition
Geoff Feinberg, Director, Yale Project on Climate Change Communications
John Fermandez, Associate Professor, MIT Architecture
Lucia Grenna, Program Manager, World Bank's Connect4Climate
Justin Guay, Washington Representative, Sierra Club
Steve Hammer, Lead Urban Speciallist, World Bank's Urban Development and Resilience Unit
Cynthina McHale, Director Insurance Program, CERES
William Moomaw, Professor, Tufts University's Fletcher School of Law and Diplomacy
Jim Nail, President, Interfaith Power & Light
Jeff Orkin, Researcher, MIT Media Lab
Kent Portney, Professor, Tufts University Political Science
Andy Revkin, Columnist, NY Times Dot Earth
Andy Rosenberg, Director of the Center for Science and Democracy, Union of Concerned Scientists
Michael Steinhoff, Senior Program Officer, ICLEI (Local Governments for Sustainability) US
Rob Stoner, Deputy Director of Science and Technology, MIT Energy Initiative

...and many more.